What is Certification? 

AIHS Certification plays a crucial role in acknowledging and validating individuals' expertise in the realm of OHS/WHS.


The certification has several key objectives:

  • Validation of Proficiency: Certification ensures that OHS professionals have the necessary skills and knowledge to excel in their roles.
  • Safe Work Environments: Certified professionals are equipped to establish and maintain safe and healthy work environments, promoting the well-being of everyone involved.
  • Standardised Competency: AIHS adheres to a Global Capability Framework, which provides a common benchmark for evaluating education, experience and skills. This standardisation ensures that all certified professionals meet consistent criteria.
  • Varied Certification Levels: The AIHS offers certification at multiple levels, accommodating individuals at different career stages. Whether you're just starting of have years of experience, there's a certification level suited to your expertise.
  • Fostering Strategic Thinking: The certification program encompasses three levels: Certified OHS Practitioner, Certified OHS Professional, and Chartered OHS Professional. Each level reflects varying degrees of expertise and responsibilities, encouraging professionals to adopt a strategic mindset when it comes to OHS.

Learn about how to apply, your eligibility, the benefits and more. 

Get certified today

Apply now

Check eligibility


Why is it important

Read more

Further questions?

View FAQs